Municipalities of Fuerteventura

Located just 100 kilometres off the coast of North Africa, it is the second biggest of the islands, after Tenerife, and has the longest beaches in the archipelago.
The island is a destination for sun, beach and watersports enthusiasts. It lies on the same latitude as Florida and Mexico and temperatures here rarely fall below 18 °C or rise above 24 °C.
There are at least 152 beaches along its coastline — 50 kilometres of fine, white sand and 25 kilometres of black volcanic shingle. 

A nearby islet, Islote de Lobos, is part of the municipality of La Oliva. 
Lanzarote is part of the province of Las Palmas, and is divided into 6 municipalities: