Municipalities of El Hierro

 The island, itself part of a Spanish province named Santa Cruz de Tenerife, is divided administratively into 3 municipalities.

map art ElHierro

Valverde is situated in the northeast, Frontera in the southwest and El Pinar in the south in all contain several villages.

The seat of the island government (cabildo insular) is in the town of Valverde, which houses approximately half of the island's population.

Zemāk ir saraksts ar visiām pašvaldībām uz salas: